ah-CHOO!

Well, gah. I’ve spent the whole day stirring up dust and packing things that the movers would probably be happy enough to pack for me. There are still a few last-minute things to take care of, like I can’t defrost the freezer until I finish up that ice cream, but that shouldn’t be too much of a challenge. I still feel jittery and restless, like there’s something I’ve forgotten, and I probably should rush around putting more things in bags and boxes, but the Eurovision Song Contest’s first semifinal starts in 12 minutes, so I’m going to watch that instead.

I’ll try to get some pictures of tomorrow’s chaos – not because I expect them to be particularly edifying for you, but because DrBob and I keep asking each other how we did this the last time and neither of us can remember. And it wasn’t even four years ago.

Song du jour of the day: Mama Said, by the Shirelles.

Leave a Reply

