status update

  1. Wow, so that was spring, and now it’s winter again! Not yay.
  2. Had my first migraine in two months and three days, which sucked, but it only really lasted half a day, and having migraines every couple months is a damn sight better than a couple times a month. I think the glasses have made a huge difference.
  3. I think I finally have a usable CV, and I’ve written (and Mr Husband has drastically improved) a cover letter for a job in Mannheim. I hate the photo a lot, but other people seem to think it’s okay, so I guess I really do look that freckly and anxious.
  4. The University put us in touch with a professor who would rather rent his house to another professor than to… um, not-a-professor, so we’ll be zipping down to HD to look at the house this coming weekend. I can’t even express how fantastically fortunate it would be if this worked out and we didn’t have to go through the whole house-hunting-from-another-country nightmare. Again.
  5. Otherwise? Cat’s fine. Kids’re fine. Everything’s fine, I just really, really need spring to get here.

Song du jour of the day: Lemonade, by CocoRosie.

Leave a Reply

