not feeling cheerful, so let’s keep this brief.

I should be happy enough, all my problems are first-world problems, and I will realize this and cheer up any minute now, but I’m just back from a long weekend at the in-laws’, and seeing the Sniglet was really super, but now I’m gone and he’s still there and I miss him so much my heart hurts.

He says the lessons are okay, but he doesn’t like the boarding part of boarding school, the room is cold and lights-out is earlier than he’s used to so there’s a lot of alone-time, which is difficult at first.  Drat, sigh, rats. I’ve reminded him that transitions are difficult and our feelings about things can change over time, and give it a chance and all that, and I know this is true, but right now it’s as hard for me to say as it is for him to hear. I knew settling into boarding school was going to be tough for him, but I hate that I’m so far away while he goes through this.

Argh. No song du jour of the day. Music sucks. So does everything else. Grump.

One response to “not feeling cheerful, so let’s keep this brief.

Leave a Reply

