think of it as a gap year

Hey! Didja miss me? Egad, I don’t even know where to start after so long. I have this job, see, which requires communicating with people a LOT, and so I’ve been putting all my writing-fu in there, for over a year. I know, real writers have unlimited fu. That is why I am not a real writer. But, you know, stuff happens, and as I get more and more people on Facebook, maybe some of that stuff isn’t… maybe some things shouldn’t… oh all right. Maybe my co-workers don’t want to hear about my uterus, is what I’m getting at. Besides, my Facebook status updates keep getting longer and longer.

So I’m back. To vent, to muse, to offer half-thought-out political opinions with all the sense edited out of them in the interest of brevity, to complain bitterly about a country that is gracious enough to let me live here and shower me with decent weather even in December – whoa, shower: that was a wholly unintentional pun, sorry. I’ll try to check in at least once a week, and try to keep each entry about One Thing.

Song du jour of the day: Redemption Song, by Playing for Change. Happy Third Advent, y’all. It’s not really a Christmas tune I suppose, but the whole Christian story is about redemption, so maybe it should be.

Leave a Reply

