bye, thirties

Hi, thought I’d just check in on this, my last day as a 30-something. Not sure how I feel about it, because I have very carefully Not Thought About It. La la la forty, I cannot HEAR YOU, is what I’ve been muttering. Maybe I’ll check back tomorrow and let you know if I feel any different.

Song du jour of the day: Sweetest Girl, by Wyclef Jean, Akon, and Lil Wayne.

3 responses to “bye, thirties

  • alke

    Happy birthday! Gefeliciteerd met je verjaardag!
    Many happy and healthy returns.
    alke

  • Jack

    Be sure to look at the e-card we sent you from Jacquie Lawson.com.

  • amy

    Happy Birthday! My October baby spent her birthday sick and miserable. She is also spending your birthday sick and miserable. (Not coincidentally, having been a baby mattress for the past few days, I’m also heading towards sick and am already at miserable.) I’ve been trying to explain that not all birthdays will be like this one.

    I hit 40 in three years. Am also Not Thinking About It. Twenty-two doesn’t seem that long ago…

Leave a Reply

