and what a month it was…n’t

Whoops, there went May. Um, it was warm and sunny in April but May was mostly cool and rainy.

There was a garbage strike.

The kids went to Germany for a week and stayed an extra day because ash from Eyafjallajökull delayed their flight, that was a nuisance.

I had a job interview, still don’t know if I got the job.

DrBob went to Salzburg for a couple days and lost his new cel phone.

Lilu keeps catching frogs and bringing them inside. Alive. Ick.

In other news, there are no hardware stores open past midnight in the Village.

Srsly, y’all. I’m sorry I haven’t written, but you haven’t missed much.

2 responses to “and what a month it was…n’t

  • amy

    May. May was crazy here. I (think) I’m glad it’s June, except I have maintenance-type appointments (house stuff, car stuff) to book that should have been done in May, and I didn’t have time. So June=May overflow? I guess.

    Poor froggies.

  • Chris V

    How do job interviews in the Netherlands work?

Leave a Reply

