Het Kerkhof(boek?)

15 April 2010 –
The Graveyard Book (except I’m reading it in Dutch), by Neil Gaiman

So I thought that reading kids’ books might help with my Dutch, and I read two… or three… or two and a half or maybe two and two halves, I can’t remember, but the thing was, I couldn’t bring myself to care about any of them. There are good children’s books, I know there are, but too many authors (and publishers) (in any language) write for kids without really respecting them, which is too bad. So the good books are few and far between.

And books for grown-ups, well, there are just too many of those, and you never know what you’re going to get; you can certainly find simple writing or limited vocabulary, but you can’t really expect them.

But I found the YA section at the library. And a book I haven’t read yet by an author I already know I like. Things are looking up.

Song du jour of the day: Allez Ola Olé, by Jessy Matador.

One response to “Het Kerkhof(boek?)

Leave a Reply

