agh

ptht. skgf. bleah.

No I have NOT blogfaded, I just… it’s just… one thing and another, I guess. I’ve been so frazzled lately I can’t even complete a thought before the next one comes barrelling in. We were without internet for six days awhile back, and even though we have it now, it’s not reliable. I had houseguests and a slight workalanche on the same weekend. The kids flew to Germany by themselves and then came back. There were a couple of birthdays. And I think I mentioned that Mr Husband has job-related travel every other weekend until… um. Thanksgiving, I think. The American one, not the Canadian.

I’ve been too busy to write but I should have made time, because writing is how I cope with the busy. All these things buzz around in my head like flies in a jar even after they’re done, unless I write them out somewhere, so then I feel even busier than I am.

But I’m back. I’m doing NaBloPoMo next month, just to kick my butt back into gear. I appreciate thoughtful writing much more than just blatting something out, but you have to start somewhere. I hope the blatful eventually leads to some thoughtful.

Song du jour of the day: A Glorious Dawn, by Carl Sagan; h/t to David Reidy at Sticks and String.

3 responses to “agh

  • amy

    I am right there with you on the frazzled. Also? Who knew school would take up so much of my time? And now there is simply no time to breathe until 2010. I was looking at the calendar the other day and going, oh, that weekend is busy, and that one, and that one, and oh, there’s a free one, wait that’s THANKSGIVING, and so then it’s another birthday and then Christmas and see what I mean? 2010 before anyone (ME) can really breathe around here.

  • Melanie

    I remember you saying you had to go off and journal cause you couldn’t go to bed with a full head. I love your blog and I’m glad you aren’t abandoning it. đŸ™‚

  • alala

    @ Amy: yeah, but the thing is, this is kind of supposed to be my breathing space – at some point, I have to get a job. Ack. Trying not to think about it.

    @ Melanie: right, I remember that. Turns out, I can go to bed with a full head, but it’s a very bad idea. You know that feeling you have when you wake up five minutes before your alarm goes? I wake up with that feeling like six times a night lately.

Leave a Reply

