off again

So today there was a party for my in-laws’ 50th (!) wedding anniversary – fifty! Years! Wow. And now the kids are in Jagenau with them, and I’m getting ready to leave for the airport. Again I have planned a super-short trip to Utrecht, I swear I will not get the chance to just enjoy being there until we’ve actually moved.

I get in late tonight, and tomorrow morning I meet our wonderful real-estate guy, who will show me um, as many houses as he can get appointments for on that day, I guess. We’ll pick out the best three or so, and show them to DrBob on Wednesday (because he flies in late Monday afternoon, and on Tuesday he’s booked solid with stuff relating to his actual job). Then I fly home at a wretchedly early hour on Thursday, only to wait at the airport for three hours until his flight comes in, so that my FIL only has to do one airport pick-up for the day. It’s okay, I have my knitting.

So. I have three days to find a house. But, you know, no pressure or anything. Gah.

Song du jour of the day: Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Falling or Flying.

One response to “off again

Leave a Reply

