human again

So remember I mentioned that my long-term memory is kind of weak, and if something happened more than ten days ago, then it might as well have happened to someone else? So now it’s been more than ten days since I got sick, and this evening I’m feeling very, very strange. Like, I can climb a whole flight of stairs (split level: 1 flight = 7 steps) without having to sit down and rest at the top, what is up with that? And I haven’t had to lie down for six whole hours! Weird. I feel sort of abnormally alert, but I can’t tell if I’m delirious and overcaffeinated, or if this is what not-sick feels like. It’s been so long, ooo ten whole days, that I’ve forgotten.

Song du jour of the day: Human Again, from Beauty and the Beast.

2 responses to “human again

  • amy

    I’m glad you’re feeling better! Isn’t it amazing how we forget what feeling better is like, when we’re sick? And vice versa? It’s only been a few weeks, but I’ve nearly completely forgotten how bad I felt with the flu. I know I felt really, really bad, but I can’t actually remember it physically. Weird, huh?

  • Melanie

    I look forward to that not-sick feeling.

Leave a Reply

