filler #1

My mom always said “If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all.” (I bet yours did too.) I am in Bad Blogger mode, full of complain, and for no good reason – I just have too much time to think about myself, is all. So I’ll be sifting through my drafts and throwing up stuff that I meant to get around to publishing, until I get the hell over myself and start being cheerful again.

Have a nice damn day.


You’re the United Nations!
Most people think you’re ineffective, but you are trying to completely save the world from itself, so there’s always going to be a long way to go. You’re always the one trying to get friends to talk to eachother, enemies to talk to each other, anyone who can to just talk instead of beating each other about the head and torso. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t, and you get very schizophrenic as a result. But your heart is in the right place, and sometimes also in New York.

Take the Country Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid

4 responses to “filler #1

  • Melanie

    I hate my job, I don’t sleep enough UH mmMMMmmmm (my mom just showed up)
    AND….. I’m
    Mexico!
    While some people think you’re poor and maybe a little corrupt, you know where it’s at, enjoying good food and nice beaches. You like to take things a little slower than those around you, and you really wish the air were cleaner, but sometimes compromises must be made. For some reason, Chevrolet keeps trying to sell you Novas as well, even though they don’t really go.

  • Kel

    Somehow, I’m Turkey?

    You have a good deal of history behind you, both good and bad, but through it all, you’ve become a leader among your friends. You have an uncanny ability to make friends with people who hate each other, though sometimes you just hate them instead. Surprisingly fickle, you keep a good balance in your life between religion and humanism, but most people think you’re fanatical anyway. You’re Istanbul, you’re Constantinople.

  • leil

    I’m the UK, and I think what it said about me is nasty. Purely nasty. Based on a couple of silly questions! Yes, I am at work at 9 PM because…well, I have a lot of work to do. But instead, I am catching up on your blog.

  • red

    I’m Bhutan. It is very small and few people know where it is or much about it. To get in, you must have a guide. They measure their worth in GNH, Gross National Happiness, not GNP, Gross National Product. In 2006 Bhutan was considered the eighth happiest country in the world. Maybe I’m not Bhutan, but I think it’s a cool place anyway and it’s a great concept.

Leave a Reply

