Happy Hols, y’all

Still not really in the spirit, but I’ve managed to go through the motions, so there’s a Christmas tree with ornaments on it (none of the breakable ones, though, we’re waiting on those: if the cats haven’t tipped the tree over by tomorrow noon, we’ll hang them up too) and presents under it. DrBob is handling the food, I get to clean (yay…), and tomorrow will be pretty full, SO I am taking this opportunity to wish you all a warm, family-ful, safe holiday season. I’ll say Happy Christmas, because that’s what I celebrate, but if you prefer Hanukkah or Eid or Solstice, then have a happy that.

Song du jour of the day: All That I Want, by the Weepies.

3 responses to “Happy Hols, y’all

Leave a Reply

