aimless

Okay, I lied, unintentionally. I’m not posting because something happened, but because something didn’t happen. From June 7th to the 22nd, there was a soccer match on every night – in fact, for the first eight days there were two matches a night. This is long enough (more than ten days) to become part of my culture, so that I can’t remember what I did before. Last night I wandered aimlessly around the house, did a bit of work, cleaned the kitchen halfway, did some more work, knitted some, poked around some blogs, and felt… well, aimless. Egad, there is no soccer on TV until tomorrow! What am I supposed to DO!?

Also, the euro2008 people are 100% evil, because both of the semi-finals AND the final start at 8:45 on a school night. Such a butthead thing to do.

Okay, back to work. Or proofreading. Or knitting. Or something.

Song du jour of the day: I Drove All Night, by Cyndi Lauper

One response to “aimless

  • amy

    Are they in cahoots with David Stern? My kids didn’t get to see one play of the Celtics winning the NBA Championship, because all the games started at 9pm EST. Nice that the West Coast kids got to see the Lakers get crushed and all, but the NBA is completely neglecting the next generation. The World Series isn’t much better–I think that one starts at 8 or 8:30. We woke Vaughan up for the final half inning this past fall, so he could see Papelbon do his stuff and the team start to celebrate. I think that was about 11:30 pm. The only championship on at a reasonable time is the Super Bowl.

Leave a Reply

