okay, now I am ignoring you

Sorry, it’s not intentional, it’s just that the European Soccer Championship is happening, and I spend too much time in front of the TV now. And, you know. If you’re not interested, there’s nothing interesting I can say, and if you are interested, you’re already watching it, so you already know.

But I have new kitten photos up, so you can go check those out while you wait for updates. The little buggers are getting really active, which is entertaining, but also a bit alarming. While I typed that last sentence, two of them climbed up my leg and then fell off, and a third stood up to peer into one of my knitting bags, then fell backward and pulled the bag over on herself. Marlon has discovered the kitty crunchies, and has been eating like a horse. Jackie thought she’d give it a try, but she sort of missed – DrBob spotted her standing in the food dish, gnawing on its edge. We call it “Cat TV”, and it’s what we watch when we’re not watching soccer matches.

Yeah, we’re not getting a lot done lately.

Song du jour of the day: Wij Houden Van Oranje, by André Hazes and Ali B, h/t A Touch of Dutch. Yes, we are rooting for the Netherlands this time. And also Germany. The way the tournament is set up, we won’t have to make up our minds unless they both make it to the final. Which would be some serious awesome.

3 responses to “okay, now I am ignoring you

  • Melanie

    I thought of you today, when I paid $4 for a tiny punnet of blackberries. You know where I live, you know how wrong this is. Ruby has been sick and not eating much and she’ll always eat berries. What we do for the love of the kidlets, sigh.

  • alala

    Yep, a sick child would certainly help me overcome my aversion to berry-buying. It’s pretty much the only thing that could. Hope the little one feels better soon.

  • amarkonmywall

    Catching up with the kittens has been a riot- good you don’t live close or I’d be whining for Jackie. Do you homes for all of them? Mama is a beauty- wouldn’t it be nice if we lost all our baby weight just like that?

    We’re onto strawberries, local and fresh and reasonably priced. Whatcha knitting? I’m working on an alligator. 🙂

Leave a Reply

