things you can’t say

For nearly a year now, there’s been something going on that I couldn’t put in the blog. It was an off-and-on thing, not a solid year of tension, but still, even when it was all I could think about, I couldn’t put it here. In that year, it’s grown huge, then shrunk down to nothing, then ballooned again. Even now, I can only give you the bare fact itself. Processing it all will be… well, quite a process.

DrBob has a job offer in Utrecht.

More than that I can’t say yet, because negotiations are still happening and you never know who might be reading.

Okay, I can say this: this situation has the potential to be an enormous change in our lives… or not. So I’m all FREAK OUT, talk myself down, FREAK OUT, talk myself down… it’s very tiring.

Song du jour of the day: Where is My Mind, by the Pixies.

4 responses to “things you can’t say

  • amy

    I find it difficult to blog at all when there’s Stuff Going On that I shouldn’t be blogging about. Good luck managing the freak out. I’m the same way. Those people, who just take things as they come and don’t worry about stuff… is it good drugs? How do they do it?

  • alala

    I don’t know. Kelly doesn’t worry about stuff, and lo, her kids are just fine, they don’t get diagnosed with ADD or threaten to hit their teachers or whatever. I’m not sure which came first, though.

  • Melanie

    That’s in the Netherlands. I know because I just looked it up.
    Gulp.
    Good luck with that.

  • Elemmaciltur

    Dus, dan kun je als met mij op nederlands spreken, niet? 😉 It’s going to be okay.

Leave a Reply

