batten down the hatches

At ski-camp, they had a disco. My son danced. In the same room with GIRLS. Also, he has re-discovered his cel phone. We got it when he was 9 or 10, because he was taking the train to Munich by himself to visit his godfather, and we wanted him to be able to reach us if anything went wrong, which he never was because he never took it with him, ever, and there would have been no point in taking it because he didn’t keep it charged. But apparently everybody had cel phones at ski-camp, and now he keeps his with him at all times and is constantly SMS-ing three friends, Tommy, Mikey, and Theresa. Ack. Didja catch that last one? That’s a girl name, that is.

He’s a teenager. He’ll be dating, soonish. Well, sooner than your kids (I’m pretty sure everyone who reads my blog has either no kids, or kids younger than mine).

Am I ready for this?
( ) No
( ) HELL to the No
( ) AAAAAUUUUUUGH!

Song du jour of the day: La Histeria, by Marquess.

4 responses to “batten down the hatches

  • amy

    Yep, sooner than my kids. Check back with me in, oh, 7 or 8 years. My boys are only 2 1/2 years apart. I’m glad they seem different enough that they will likely be attractive to/find attractive different girls. Woe to the female that tries to come between my boys, I tell you.

  • alala

    Oh, God, I didn’t even THINK about that! Okay. Okay. I can cope. After all, I’ve already picked out wives for both of them…

  • Melanie

    Ruby has already been hugging and kissing her buddy “Owie” (Owen) and she recently grabbed my friend’s almost 3 year old son by the throat, choking him and dragging his face down close enough to smooch on the lips. He did not know what to make of it. His dad was vastly entertained though. Me neither. Not ready.

  • Elemmaciltur

    hihihihi, he’ll be dating soon!!!

Leave a Reply

