new niece!

I have another niece! Yay! Her name is Daphne Claire and I can’t wait to meet her (but I’ll have to wait because she’s eight time zones west of me, and I have no idea when we’ll be getting to Denver – the plan was to think about it this year, but Things keep Coming Up, as they tend to do). I wonder who she’ll look like? She was born yesterday, so right now she probably looks like Alien Frog Baby, but bits of the family keep showing up in the next generation, and I find this really, really cool. First Niece looks so much like my mom, and Second Niece looks so much like Ignatz. First Nephew looked a lot like his dad when he was a baby, but not so much now. The Sniglet looked so much like First Nephew when they were babies, but now he doesn’t at all. Or maybe he does, we haven’t seen them together since the Sniglet was a baby. Anyway. An adorable family is now one unit more adorable and I am so pleased.

Song du jour of the day: Isn’t She Lovely, by Stevie Wonder.

Humorous Pictures

3 responses to “new niece!

Leave a Reply

