recharge

Well, I put Ignatz on the bus at 8 a.m., and the Sniglet didn’t get home from his soccer game until 9 p.m., so I had the whole day to do Whatever. Whatever turned out to be knitting on the couch and watching an entire series of Blackadder (the second one, which was my mom’s favorite), as it turns out. I got a few serious things done, but mostly I just, um. What do the whippersnappers call it? “Chilled”? Yeah. I probably did that. It was probably the best thing I could have done with a whole empty day.

Song du jour of the day: Viens, by Noyau Dur. Because ce soir tout est permis, but it’s 10:46 and I’m going to bed. God, I’m middle-aged.

3 responses to “recharge

Leave a Reply

