devil’s advocate

It seems to be my week for arguing in favor of things I don’t really like. I’m not keen on smoking, but when others who also aren’t keen use sloppy thinking, I have to call them on it. Argue with facts, real facts, and your argument is unassailable. Make stuff up or twist the truth, and you lose your credibility.

So don’t think for a moment that I’m getting soft on George W. Bush. I detest the man, and I don’t forgive him for any of the damage he’s done. But if he does a good thing, can I look past my disgust and recognize it? I’ll admit I was skeptical about Pepfar, and then I’ll admit I was wrong. I’m glad I was wrong.

Song du jour of the day: Love United, by Youssou N’Dour and a bunch of soccer players. Who can’t sing. Hee hee hee.

Leave a Reply

