temp job

Umm, so I answered an ad in the local paper on Wednesday, and went in to type some stuff on Thursday, and they hired me and I start tomorrow. It’s nothing big, a temporary data-entry job that will bring in a little extra money and be a very stressful time-suck that will make my butt huge, and it’s not something I could (or would want to) do long-term, but it’s only for two to four weeks. I can handle that, and we could sure use the money. The main point is that I’ll be racing out the door at 8 a.m., and staggering back in around 5:30 p.m., and will have 1) no time to write, and 2) nothing interesting to say. But I said I’d post every day this year, dammit, so you’ll just have to put up with Brief and Boring. Or take me off your Bloglines for a few weeks. It’s okay, I’ll understand.

Song du jour of the day: We Walk, by R.E.M.

2 responses to “temp job

Leave a Reply

