all good

Oh, I’m not sweating it. When a few too many things go wrong, I tend to find it funny. I think of Nedeljko Čabrinović – he threw a bomb at Archduke Ferdinand’s car in 1914, but it missed, so he took poison and jumped in the river to avoid arrest, but it was a dry summer and the river was running low, so instead of drowning he just swallowed enough water to vomit up the poison and they arrested him anyway. Not your day, Ned.

I know, it’s a sick and twisted outlook, but it’s probably saved my life a few times.

Today I actually got some work done, built a fire, made dinner for my sons, and also made Rice Krispie Treats and got them done in time for Ignatz to take some with him when he goes to spend the night at his friend Felix’s house. I tried to do the Hip Hop Abs short program too, but um, I’m still sick. After 10 minutes I was dizzy, and I thought that might be a Bad Sign, so I stopped. But, you know, I started! For me, that is good. And the Sniglet’s computer time was much less today, and he’ll go to bed at a reasonable hour.

Whew. I was afraid I’d have to wait for DrBob to get home before I could pull myself together, but I did it myself. Now if I can only get well… I go up one flight of steps and I am wrecked. And this is a split-level, so one flight contains seven steps. Sheesh.

Song du jour of the day: I Gotta Right to Sing the Blues, by Billie Holiday. I don’t, really, but it’s a great song.

One response to “all good

  • amarkonmywall

    Well, at first I thought you were talking about today’s political scene but then, with further reading and review I see you are sick and single parenting. A bad combo. But it sounds as though you might be on the uphill- I hope so. I’m going to dig around a bit and see if I can figure out what you’re knitting in all your spare time. Feel better, Alala.

Leave a Reply

