another friday

Another quickie post, with backstory: When I was 18, I joined the Port Townsend Community Choir for about fifteen minutes – not because I can sing, in fact I couldn’t carry a tune in a bucket, but my friends were there, so I tried it. We were doing the Messiah that year, and one of the friends, Jon, entertained us with impromptu gonzo translations of the libretto. Example: “sicut locutus est ad patres nostros” –> “sick locusts ate my father’s nostrils.” This video made me remember that.

One response to “another friday

Leave a Reply

