oh, virtue…

So I ordered exercisey, workouty DVDs from amazon.co.uk, had them delivered to DrBob, and he brought them home last weekend. What is this, Wednesday? Okay, so that’s three evenings of Pilates and two mornings of Hip Hop Abs! so far, and hm. I’m not seeing much in the way of results yet.

Okay okay, I know it’s too soon, but I’m being good here, I’m jumping around (or stretching and groaning, depending on which DVD is on), and drinking water and I’ve gotten all the junk food out of the house so that when I’m feeling snacky I have no choice but to gnaw on some whole wheat cookies or a blood orange. I have shown such virtue and resolve, dammit! I deserve some instant gratification here.

I guess for now I’ll just have to be satisfied with how much fun the cats are having. They always come in to watch me, but they know there’d better not be any snickering or they’re out on their furry little butts. Which makes them smarter than DrBob, actually.

Song du jour of the day: Don’t Cha, by the Pussycat Dolls

One response to “oh, virtue…

  • Melanie

    I know what you mean!
    Actually in my case it’s more: Okay, I was a complete freakin’ pig over the holidays, but I’ve been really good for the last week and gone swimming THREE TIMES so why haven’t I shed all that pesky weight, now that I really want to?

Leave a Reply

