NaBloPoMo

It’s blog-about-blogging time here at casa alala. Now, none of you have indicated any dissatisfaction with the (lack of) postage-frequency around here, but I’m dissatisfied. I’m really not sure why I do this, but I am sure that I don’t want to stop, whether via burnout or fadeaway. I know I don’t want to be a Writer™ (in the getting-paid-for-it sense), but I also know that I want to keep my writing-fu strong. I want to be able to discuss writing critically, but educatedly. Also, I use this blog occasionally to work out what I think about something, and lately I haven’t been thoughtful in writing because I haven’t been thoughtful in real life. Blogging is a lot like defragging, and I’m not doing it often enough, and as a consequence, my brain is too fragmented to hold onto a thought. So yeah. Every day, dammit!

Oh, and she doesn’t know it, but Catherine is the one who inspired me to do this.

Song du jour of the day: Eat It, by Weird Al Yankovic.

4 responses to “NaBloPoMo

Leave a Reply

