pity me.


Slavoj Zizek is a Slovenian philosopher that DrBob really likes. I show you this to give you a tiny insight into my life. A lot of our dinner-table conversations are like this.

Song du jour of the day: Help! by the Beatles.

4 responses to “pity me.

  • Elemmaciltur

    So, a lot of your dinner-table convos are backed by eerie 20th century piano music, eh?

    LOL

  • amarkonmywall

    Here’s my,what you call it? spontaneous attitude? Go buy more yarn and knit something that requires you to sit quietly counting stitches in your head while looking generally in Dr. Bob’s direction as he discusses the nature of the universe. If it gets to be too much, love him violently with the knitting needles. They don’t really exist anyway.

    As far as child’s report card goes-you probably don’t want to hear this but many years of experience tells me that just getting a boy through middle school years alive and healthy is a real feat and many many of them, especially thos with some specific learning issues, mature and become great learners about 9th,10th grade. I can’t tell you the number of kids (boys) I’ve seen who just did a 180 and began reading, math skills fell into place, attention lasted, everything- but not until high school. So, don’t despair. If you were. Remember- that report card doesn’t really exist.

  • amarkonmywall

    oh, silly, that’s me, vicki. it shows up as that on wordpress blogs.

  • alala

    @Elemm: no, a lot of them contain statements like “love is evil.”

    @Vicki: Yeah, you’re right, I’m probably wasting a whole lot of perfectly good worrying, but I can’t be sure. So I have to go ahead and worry just in case it turns out to have been necessary. It’s very tiring.

Leave a Reply

