lest you labor under the delusion…

… for a minute longer than necessary, that I have my shit together in any way at all…

Well, I was going to blog about dinner tonight, for no other reason than that I am here to bore you senseless. I called it the “Festival of Leftovers,” to distract my family from my lack of imagination and poor menu planning skills (hint: DrBob didn’t marry me for my housekeeping-fu, okay?), but then it was time for dinner before I got the entry written and now that was too long ago to matter, so nix that.

Then I remembered that I should be saying

HAPPY BIRTHDAY KEL!

except that I think the birthday was actually yesterday. Who cares, she’s in Chicago and won’t see this till she gets back anyway, because there are more interesting things to look at in Chicago than my blog.

Umm, I got the gauge wrong on Ruby, so since I have to start over anyway, I’m working out a few things that weren’t exactly wrong with it, but that I still want to do differently.

I did not do one. Single. Thing on my to-do list today. This is in no way unusual, I just thought I’d mention it.

And Amy has accused me of thinking! Sort of. Which has had the possibly unanticipated effect of making me feel guilty that I don’t think enough. I’d love to be thinkier on this blog, but as I’ve said before, I feel the need to be articulate and concise and back up my assertions with facts that I can’t research without getting hideously sidetracked, and I don’t feel like I can give it the time that it deserves. And if I can’t do it right, I won’t do it at all. (Apparently, I also feel this way about housework…) So instead you get photos of my leftovers. Egad. I suck. But I will pick up the meme, tell you who makes me think, and try to be thinkier in the future, I really will. Starting tomorr- no, I have to work. Okay, Saturday. Definitely Saturday.

Song du jour of the day, apropos of nothing, really, it’s just in my head at the moment: She Hates Me, by Puddle of Mudd.

3 responses to “lest you labor under the delusion…

Leave a Reply

