two things comfort me

First, the Hawks were pegged to be the big losers of the division finals (most of the predictions I read had them losing by 14 or more) and they weren’t. They did way better than anyone predicted, so take that, ye pundits of little faith. See if I listen to you anymore.

Second, I am at least spared the dilemma Fred Clark faced last week:

Rooting for the Eagles next week will mean rooting against the Saints and thus, to some degree, against the city of New Orleans. And after all they’ve been through that just seems wrong somehow.

This does make the Conference finals easier for me.

GEAUX SAINTS!

But I’m still kinda bummed.

Song du jour of the day: Little Black Heart, by A-Ha.

Leave a Reply

