so, whaddya think?

swatch.jpg So, um. I think, if you click on this image, you’ll get a much bigger version and be able to see the pattern up-close. This is the pattern-swatch I knitted from the sample yarn I ordered from Wollmeise, and I love love love the yarn, but I’m not sure it’s right for the Arwen sweater. I don’t know if its definition’s really good enough to show the cable to its best advantage, and I think the ombré distracts from the texture. I think it wants more sheen, and a nice dark purple or maybe dark green, the original pattern notwithstanding. Also, I think a sweater made from this might actually be too warm to wear, though from what I hear about the weather in the Pacific Northwest and Colorado lately, maybe someone there needs a nice warm sweater. I sure love the yarn, so much that I’m trying to think of some other project for it.

What do you think?

5 responses to “so, whaddya think?

Leave a Reply

