speechless

Wow. I just… wow. It’s so amazing, I can’t even absorb it all. Wow.

My fault, I guess, for giving in to despair. After the 2004 elections, I just didn’t see any reason to hope. Besides, CNN is so blithering yappy and annoying, I had to stop watching it, and I didn’t replace it with any other reasonable news source (the occasional Time Magazine? Don’t make me laugh). So I was completely unprepared for this. You all saw it coming, right?

Relieved. I’m so relieved. You were right, Kathleen, and I should have listened to you.

Song du jour of the day: Hurra, by die Ärzte.

Edit: go read Slacktivist. “Competence is the new black.” Ha! I love that!

2 responses to “speechless

Leave a Reply

