bad blogger! no latte!

Yes! I am back online! But no! The connection problems are not better! So I have loads of random crap to lay on y’all, but I’m desperately busy ignoring my schoolwork and Not Planning wednesday night’s English lesson. Last night we wiped the hard drive on DrBob’s 5-year-old HP pavilion, and I’ve spent most of today installing stuff (and writing down everything this time. Everything, dammit!) and transferring my files over to the new/old machine – so much fun, especially since we’re going to buy a new computer probably next year. Very early next year.

Also played host to a friend of Ignatz’s whose primary entertainment seems to be screaming. His mom has a temp job for the next two months, and I said he could stay come here after school on Mondays and stay till after dinner. The noise level was appalling, and rendered concentration utterly impossible. You know, even when Ignatz is at the height of his ADD, computer-addicted, entitled middle-class white-kid schtick, I still like him better than any of his little friends. Gah.

Also, during the lulls in computer activity while I wait for things to load or copy or restart or install, I’ve been working on knitting traditional Bavarian traveling stitches. I’m beginning to see why Bavarians are so crabby.

One other thing: AAAAARGH! Cheated by our shitbag ex-landlord who is also a cousin of my husband, and therefore even more of a slimy little maggot-turd than he would otherwise be, which is quite slimy enough already. And to make it even more galling, my father-in-law and I both warned DrBob that Septic’d try to cheat us, because that particular branch of the family has a long history of this kind of crap, but we were wrong in our predictions of exactly how he would do it, so we can’t even say we told him so.

Song du jour of the day: Supermonstars, by Lordi. Raar.

2 responses to “bad blogger! no latte!

  • Melanie

    One screaming Monday down, seven to go….. So sorry to hear your good deed is not going unpunished. I have an idea, run away to North America for a break later this month, that’ll show those pesky Bavarians! Good luck with the computer…. stuffIdon’tunderstand.
    🙂 Meloney rhymes with Baloney

  • samirah

    ohhh poor alala, i’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

