20 hours

Waaaugh! Less than one whole day now! The World Cup starts tomorrow at 6 and I’m SO DARN EXCITED I COULD JUST BARF! Okay it sucks a little bit because I’ll get to watch Germany vs. Costa Rica in a smoky apartment full of noisy, beery Germans, but then I have to catch a train home so I’ll miss most of Poland vs. Ecuador. Also, we’re looking at a solid month of soccer-fueled hysteria and I can’t seem to shake this nagging feeling that there’s something else I’ll need to be doing over the next 30 days, some reason why gluing my eyeballs to the TV would be um, bad. Somehow. Oh well, I’m probably just imagining it.

Also? They (no idea who “they” are, just, you know, “they”) design a new ball for every World Cup, and they’ve chosen a panty-shield motif for this one. See?I’m having trouble understanding why, and I’m sure I’m not alone. Look, Elizondo’s all, “Ese, we got a problem, okay?”

3 responses to “20 hours

  • samirah

    Ohh glorious evil cd sender, this breaks my heart. I’m a hardcore Ireland fan. Can we still be friends?

  • alala

    Of course we can! Ireland didn’t qualify, so I can afford to be magnanimous. Actually, if they had, I’d probably be rooting for them against everyone except Sweden anyway.

  • samirah

    I choose to believe that Ireland did qualify (knowing full well that they sucked this year) and they just don’t feel like playing anymore. I try to cheer for America, but my heart just isnt in it.

Leave a Reply

