more opinions about dinner

He: Mama, what for dinner?
Me: Chicken noodle soup! Homemade!
He: Aww, why you hafta everytime make things I don’t like?
Me: No, this is great! If you’re sick, it’ll make you better, it’s like medicine!
He: Mama. I ate this soup one time and then I got a liiiiiiittle bit sicker.

3 responses to “more opinions about dinner

  • KimberlyDi

    Sniglet reminds me of my brother who always tried to talk his way out of everything.

    He usually succeeded too. Darn him.

  • ~d (tilde)

    I had this conversation with Jules the other day: yes, I want them to eat my food-yes they must at least try it: no, I dont care if they end up with PB & J…

    Do you make your own stock for the soup? and do you do egg noodles, maybe drop biscuits?

  • alala

    Yeah, this was homemade stock. And DrBob’s favorite noodles (elbow macaroni, isn’t that cute?), which the Sniglet also likes, sometimes. Drop biscuits happen occasionally, but I have to be feeling exceedingly June Cleaver-ish. Particularly because Ignatz is the only one who likes them.

Leave a Reply

